Alles hat ein Ende…

My last few hours of my amazing trip and my heart feels a little heavy. It is always hard to leave Australia but finishing this trip that has been in my head for so long also feels a little funny.

I had a great time catching up with everyone over here. It is amazing how long friendships can persist over distance and time. It has been over six years for some of them.

I also had the pleasure of being in Melbourne for the Melbourne cup which is a big horse race which stops the nation – so another funny holiday 🙂 we also bet on horses but I wasn’t so lucky this time.
Here a picture how Ulli and I dressed up, however the big fancy hats are missing.

20131108-232414.jpg

Okay, of to he last bit of flight from KL to Frankfurt. 26h flight seems ridiculous compared to my 450h overland 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

